Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Thai and I. The story of a globe-trotter in South East Asia

As I'm going to be travelling around for a while, I want to share my experience of Thailand, with some advice on what to do and where to go but also tell you more about what happened here and funny stories. Love you guys and don't forget to enjoy your life as much as you can!

​ DAY113: Last day in Bangkok, shopping in MBK, Siam Paragon and Terminal 21

​ DAY113: Last day in Bangkok, shopping in MBK, Siam Paragon and Terminal 21

12pm: For my last day, my only challenge is to find the last items I need: cuff links that will match my outfit for the wedding, sneakers and a little present for a friend. Bangkok is the perfect city for all this. My plan is to go to MBK first because it's apparently the cheapest - but I heard mixed reviews about it - and Siam Paragon, which is more like 'Galeries Lafayette' - more chic.

1pm: Shoes, check! Just hope it is not going to look too weird with the suit.

1.30pm: Checked in another shop and figured out I paid twice as much as I should have for the shoes. But It was the first time there was my shoe size and I was so excited. Damned! It's like a game, sometimes you lose and you're screwed.

2pm: Present, done! But I have no money left for the cuff links... Who's going for some shopping in Paris? Meeee. Am glad I don't live in Bangkok, they have so many shopping malls I would spend all my money.

3pm: OMG my hair has never looked that crazy. Tried to tame them with the blow dryer this morning but it obviously did not work. Will get a proper haircut as soon as I get back.

4pm: Terminal 21 is very fancy. Every level takes you to another city (Paris, London, Tokyo, Singapour...) It is worth seing and there are very interesting small shops as well. Plus, the prices are surprisingly affordable.

4.15pm: Just found the exact cuff links I was looking for in a small shop while going back to the hotel. And I could pay by credit card. Mission completed!

6pm: The sky train is packed. Can't tell how uncomfortable that is with my backpacks. But it's the fastest way to get to the airport. Cannot believe this is the end.

6.30pm: First time I'm wearing jeans in 4 months. It is really tight! Now it really feels like the end or an era.

7pm: The check-in for Mumbay is really chaotic. Don't want to be rude to Indian people but it does not surprise me, they have a messy behavior. And they smell like curry.

8.30pm: About to get onboard my flight to Mumbay. 4.5 hours, I'll tell you about it tomorrow dear readers.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
B
Bangkok, Thailand’s capital, is a large city known for ornate shrines and vibrant street life. The boat-filled Chao Phraya River feeds its network of canals, flowing past the Rattanakosin royal district, home to opulent Grand Palace and its sacred Wat Phra Kaew Temple. Nearby is Wat Pho Temple with an enormous reclining Buddha and, on the opposite shore, Wat Arun Temple with its steep steps and Khmer-style spire.
Répondre